

Board of Governors

(as of 31 December 2021)

Member	Governor	Alternate Governor
Afghanistan	Mohammad Khalid Payenda ¹	Nazir Kabiri ²
Armenia	Tigran Khachatryan ³	Vahe Hovhannisyan ⁴
Australia	Josh Frydenberg MP	Michael Sukkar MP
Austria	Magnus Brunner⁵	Christoph Pesau
Azerbaijan	Samir Sharifov	Mikayil Jabbarov
Bangladesh	A H M Mustafa Kamal	Fatima Yasmin
Belgium	Vincent Van Peteghem	Meryame Kitir
Bhutan	Namgay Tshering	Kesang Deki ⁶
Brunei Darussalam	Dato Amin Liew Abdullah	Ahmaddin Abdul Rahman
Cambodia	Aun Pornmoniroth	Vongsey Vissoth
Canada	Harjit S. Sajjan ⁷	Vacant ⁸
China, People's Republic of	Liu Kun	Zou Jiayi
Cook Islands	Mark Brown	Garth Henderson
Denmark	Stephan Schönemann	Henriette Ellermann-Kingombe
Fiji	Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum	Ariff Ali
Finland	Elina Kalkku	Satu Santala
France	Bruno Le Maire	Emmanuel Moulin ⁹
Georgia	Lasha Khutsishvili 10	Natela Turnava
Germany	Norbert Barthle	Marianne Kothe
Hong Kong, China	Paul Chan Mo-po	Christopher Hui
India	Nirmala Sitharaman	Ajay Seth ¹¹
Indonesia	Sri Mulyani Indrawati	Suharso Monoarfa
Ireland	Paschal Donohoe	Paul Ryan
Italy	Ignazio Visco	Francesca Utili ¹²
Japan	Shunichi Suzuki ¹³	Haruhiko Kuroda
Kazakhstan	Asset Irgaliyev ¹⁴	Dauren Kenbeil ¹⁵
Kiribati	Teuea Toatu	Koin Uriam Kiritione ¹⁶
Korea, Republic of	Hong Nam-Ki	Juyeol Lee

¹ Succeeded Abdul Hadi Arghandiwal in February. ² Succeeded Abdul Habib Zadran in June.

³ Succeeded Atom Janjughazyan in September.

Succeeded Armen Hayrapetyan in September. Succeeded Harald Waiglein in December.

⁶ Succeeded Nim Dorji in August.

Succeeded Karina Gould in October.

Succeeded Karina Gould in October.

Position has been vacant since February and was last held by Rick Stewart.

Succeeded Odile Renaud-Basso in January.

Succeeded Ivane Matchavariani in April.

Succeeded Tarun Bajaj in April.

Succeeded Gelsomina Vigliotti in October.

Succeeded Taro Aso in October.

Succeeded Ruslan Dalenov in April.

Succeeded Ruslan Beketayev in April.

Succeeded Ruslan Beketayev in April.

¹⁶ Succeeded Benjamin Tokataake in September.

Member	Governor	Alternate Governor
Kyrgyz Republic	Akylbek Japarov ¹⁷	Ruslan Tatikov ¹⁸
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Bounchom Ubonpaseuth ¹⁹	Vathana Dalaloy
Luxembourg	Pierre Gramegna	Arsène Jacoby
Malaysia	Tengku Dato Sri Zafrul Bin Tengku Abdul Aziz	Dato' Asri Hamidon
Maldives	Ibrahim Ameer	Maryam Abdul Nasir
Marshall Islands	Brenson S. Wase ²⁰	Patrick Langrine ²¹
Micronesia, Federated States of	Eugene Amor	Lorin Robert
Mongolia	Javkhlan Bold ²²	Lkhagvasuren Byadran
Myanmar	Soe Win	Tun Tun Naing
Nauru	Martin Hunt MP	John Petersen
Nepal	Janardan Sharma "Prabhakar" 23	Madhu Kumar Marasini ²⁴
The Netherlands	Tom de Bruijn ²⁵	K. (Kitty) van der Heijden
New Zealand	Grant Robertson	Caralee McLiesh
Niue	Dalton Emani Makamau Tagelagi	Wayne McCaughan
Norway	Bjørg Sandkjær ²⁶	Bjørn Brede Hansen
Pakistan	Omar Ayub Khan ²⁷	Mian Asad Hayaud Din ²⁸
Palau	Kaleb Udui, Jr. ²⁹	Casmir Remengesau
Papua New Guinea	Ian Ling-Stuckey MP	Andrew Oaeke ³⁰
Philippines	Carlos G. Dominguez III	Benjamin E. Diokno
Portugal	Joao Leao	Eurico Brilhante Dias
Samoa	Mulipola Anarosa Ale Molioo ³¹	Vacant ³²
Singapore	Lawrence Wong ³³	Tan Ching Yee
Solomon Islands	Harry Degruit Kuma	Mckinnie Dentana
Spain	Nadia Calviño	Gonzalo Garcia Andres ³⁴
Sri Lanka	Basil Rajapaksa ³⁵	S R Attygalle
Sweden	Jenny Ohlsson ³⁶	Sigrún Rawet
Switzerland	Dominique Paravicini ³⁷	Barbara Böni Slaats
Taipei,China	Jain-Rong Su	Nan-Kuang Chen
Tajikistan	Davlatali S. Said	Sadi Qodirzoda ³⁸
Thailand	Arkhom Termpittayapaisith	Krisada Chinavicharana

¹⁷ Succeeded Ulukbek Karmyshakov in June. Ulukbek Karmyshakov succeeded Kiyalbek Mukashev in April.

¹⁸ Succeeded Mirlanbek Baigonchokov in September. Mirlanbek Baigonchokov succeeded Sanjar Mukanbetov in April.

Succeeded Nillamber Balgonenovo III
 Succeeded Somdy Douangdy in June.
 Succeeded Alfred Alfred in October.

²¹ Succeeded Maybelline A. Bing in March.

²² Succeeded Khurelbaatar Chimed in January.

²³ Succeeded Bishnu Prasad Paudel in July.

²⁴ Succeeded Sishir Kumar Dhungana in August.

²⁵ Succeeded S.A.M. (Sigrid) Kaag in August.

²⁶ Succeeded Aksel Jakobsen in November.

Succeeded Makhdoom Khusro Bukhtiar in April.

²⁸ Succeeded Noor Ahmed in September.

Succeeded Elbuchel Sadang in February.

³⁰ Succeeded Dairi Vele in December.
31 Succeeded Sili Sâlâ Epa Tuioti in April.

³² Position has been vacant since October and was last held by Oscar Thomas Malielegaoi.

³³ Succeeded Heng Swee Keat in May.

³⁴ Succeeded Ana de la Cueva in May.

³⁵ Succeeded Mahinda Rajapaksa in July.

³⁶ Succeeded Janine Alm Ericson in December. Janine Alm Ericson succeeded Per Olsson Fridh in March.

³⁷ Succeeded Raymund Furrer in August.

³⁸ Succeeded Khurshed Ismoilzoda in May.

Member	Governor	Alternate Governor
Timor-Leste	Rui Augusto Gomes ³⁹	Sara Lobo Brites ⁴⁰
Tonga	Tatafu Moeaki ⁴¹	Vacant ⁴²
Turkey	Murat Zaman ⁴³	Serhat Köksal
Turkmenistan	Gadyrgerldi Mushikov ⁴⁴	Vacant ⁴⁵
Tuvalu	Seve Paeniu	Taufia Patolo ⁴⁶
United Kingdom	Elizabeth Truss MP ⁴⁷	Amanda Milling MP48
United States	Janet Yellen ⁴⁹	Vacant ⁵⁰
Uzbekistan	Sardor Umurzakov	Shukhrat Vafaev
Vanuatu	Johnny Koanapo Rasou	Letlet August
Viet Nam	Nguyen Thi Hong	Nguyen Kim Anh

Succeeded Sara Lobo Brites in February.
 Succeeded Maria Jose da Fonseca Monteiro de Jesus in February.
 Succeeded Tevita Lavemaau in December.
 Position has been vacant since August and was last held by Pilimilose Balwyn Fa'otusia.
 Succeeded Şakir Ercan Gül in December. Şakir Ercan Gül succeeded Bülent Aksu in February.
 Succeeded Merdan Annadurdyyev in July.
 Position has been vacant since July and was last held by Serdar Gubandurdyyev.
 Succeeded Niuatui Niuatui in December. Niuatui Niuatui succeeded Karlos Lee Moresi in January.
 Succeeded Dominic Raab MP in September.
 Succeeded Nigel Adams MP in September.
 Succeeded Andrew Baukol in July. Andrew Baukol succeeded Steven T. Mnuchin in March. Steven T. Mnuchin resigned in January. in January.

⁵⁰ Position has been vacant since January and was last held by Keith Krach.