Evaluation Results for Sovereign Operations by Member Country, Cumulative by Evaluation Year, 2013–2022

Country	Total Number of Validated and Evaluated Projects and Programs	Proportion (%)		
		HS/S	LS	US
Afghanistan ^a	5	60.0	40.0	_
Armenia	7	85.7	14.3	_
Azerbaijan	11	72.7	27.3	_
Bangladesh	44	77.3	22.7	_
Bhutan	8	87.5	12.5	_
Cambodia	20	65.0	35.0	_
China, People's Republic of	78	89.7	10.3	_
Georgia	9	55.6	33.3	11.1
India	77	66.2	31.2	2.6
Indonesia	33	78.8	18.2	3.0
Kazakhstan	13	61.5	38.5	_
Kyrgyz Republic	15	53.3	46.7	_
Lao People's Democratic Republic	20	75.0	25.0	_
Maldives	5	100.0	_	_
Mongolia	14	78.6	21.4	_
Myanmar ^b	2	100.0	_	_
Nepal	32	78.1	18.8	3.1
Pacific ^c	59	49.2	49.2	1.7
Pakistan	32	56.3	28.1	15.6
Philippines	16	62.5	37.5	_
Sri Lanka	22	63.6	36.4	_
Tajikistan	15	66.7	33.3	_
Thailand	1	100.0	_	_
Timor-Leste	2	_	100.0	_
Turkmenistan	1	100.0	_	_
Uzbekistan	23	78.3	17.4	4.3
Viet Nam	59	67.8	28.8	3.4
Regional	10	90.0	_	10.0
TOTAL	633	70.6	27.0	2.4

⁻⁼ nil, HS = highly successful, LS = less than successful, S = successful, US = unsuccessful. Notes:

Source: Project completion report validation reports and project performance evaluation reports ratings database.

^{1.} Percentages may not sum precisely because of rounding.

The figures indicate the number of sovereign operations in the country that have been validated or evaluated by the Independent Evaluation
Department and their overall performance ratings. The coverage consists of all validated or evaluated project completion reports circulated by
ADB within the 10-year period from 1 July 2012 to 30 June 2022.

^a ADB placed its regular assistance to Afghanistan on hold effective 15 August 2021, but in 2022 supported the economic and social development of the Afghan people through a special arrangement with the United Nations to address basic human needs.

^b Effective 1 February 2021, ADB placed a temporary hold on sovereign project disbursements and new contracts in Myanmar. The bank continues to closely monitor the situation in the country and remains committed to supporting its people.

^c The Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.